Please, embrace a cactus

These last two days I’ve been envolved in a sad debate about politics in SAPFans. I promised I would try to keep me out of those things, but failed 😦

The thread was hacked (or tried to be) by few smart people, derrailing it to our beloved friend, the platypus, and for those smart associations, to cactus.

I must admit I’m a platypus-fan from my childhood, it’s almost impossible to resist their charms…
Platypus
image from http://www.wikifauna.org

But about the cactus itself, it appeared in a way I could not refrain to make a joke (one of my bad vices), but the joke itself has become a good principle:

Don’t embrace politics nor religions, embrace a cactus.

Yes, it will be painful, but just for you. The rest of us will be much painless…

Leave a Reply

